NamePositionContactResearch InterestGeographic Expertise
Bette Loiselle TCD Director & FacultyBLoiselle@latam.ufl.eduTropical ecology and conservation, seed dispersal mutualisms, ecological niche modeling, and applications of Geographic Information Systems technology for biodiversity research and conservationEcuador, Costa Rica, Brazil
Patricia Delamonica SampaioTCD Staff - Program Coordinatorpsampaio@ufl.eduCoordination of the activities related to the Tropical Conservation and Development Program (TCD) and its related programsBrazil (Amazonia, Atlantic Rain Forest)
Simone AthaydeFaculty and Leader, Amazon Dams Network (ADN)simonea@ufl.eduInter and transdisciplinarity, sustainability science, research networks, indigenous knowledge systems, social-ecological impacts of hydroelectric damsBrazil (Amazonia), Latin America
Bob BuschbacherFaculty & ACLI Directorrbusch@ifas.ufl.eduCollaborative management of complex social-ecological systemsBrazil, Amazonian–Andes region
Emilio M. BrunaFacultyembruna@ufl.eduTropical conservation, plant population ecologyBrazil (Amazonia, Cerrado)
Jonathan DainFacultyjdain@latam.ufl.eduProfessional skills training, facilitator, social learning, conflict managementBrazil
Karen KainerFaculty & Academic Advisorkkainer@ufl.eduTropical forest ecology, community forest management,Bertholletia excelsa (Brazil nut) ecology and management, graduate educationWestern Amazon, Mexico, Paraguay, Latin American in general.
Susan PaulsonFacultyspaulson@latam.ufl.eduPolitical Ecology, gender/class/race/ethnicity, sustainability scienceAndes, Atlantic Forest of Brazil, Comparative Latin America
Marianne SchminkProfessor Emerita and Distinguished Teaching Scholarschmink@tcd.ufl.eduTropical conservation & development gender & developmentBrazil, General
J. Richard SteppFaculty & Practicum Advisorstepp@anthro.ufl.eduEcological anthropology, ethnobotany, medical anthropologyMesoamerica
Catherine TuckerFacultytuckerc@ufl.eduEnvironmental governance, community-based conservation, institutional analysis, climate change adaption, sustainability, coffee production and value chainsCentral America, Mexico, Peru